Our Staff

Students are supported by a professional, dedicated and committed teaching staff, who constantly seek to encourage students to realise their potential.

At St Agnes our philosophy is to work in partnership with parents in the education of your children. Our goal is to nurture students to be people of compassion, confidence, competence, creativity, conscience - with the conviction of faith to transform our world.

If you would like to contact a member of staff please feel free to contact St Agnes by phone on 8882 0700 weekdays or send us an email.

Leadership Team

Principal Ms Lisa-Maree Browning
Acting Assistant Principal Mr Geoffrey Kemmis
Head of Mission  Mrs Mary Reyes
Acting Head of Wellbeing & Diversity Mr John Cruickshank
Business Manager Mr Paul Thompson
Head of Learning Mr Geoffrey Kemmis

Instructional Coach

Mr Gavin Hilder
Leader of Learning IT
Mr Usman Khan
Mitch Huie


Leader of Learning Pathways

Mr John Cruickshank  Years 7/10
Ms Elizabeth Gale 
 Years 8/11
Mr Adam Scarpin  Year 9/12



Learning Mentors

Learning Mentor: Year 7 Mr Daniel Neilson
Learning Mentor: Year 8 Mr Chris Shanahan
Learning Mentor: Year 9 Mr Patrick Madigan
Learning Mentor: Year 10 Miss Josiah Raad
Learning Mentor: Year 11 Mr Ben Di Ienno
Learning Mentor: Year 12
Mr Christian Conte


Homeroom Teachers

7HR.1 Shobna Shyam 8HR.1 VijayKrishna
7HR.2 Amutha Ramasamy 8HR.2 Noel Bajada
7HR.3 Belinda Morgan 8HR.3 Bianca Karam
7HR.4 Christopher Azzopardi 8HR.4 Adele Sukkarieh / Connie Rana
7HR.5 Jaskirat Panesar 8HR.5 Ravneet Kaur
7HR.6 Silvana Dahdah 8HR.6 Tomas Sarac
7HR.7 Olivia Phillips 8HR.7 Bronte Dunne
7HR.8 Kristone Capistrano 8HR.8 Michael Fisher
7HR.9 Natalie Collins                                                       
9HR.1 Juenelle Juarez 10HR.1 Luigi Zucco
9HR.2 Chantelle Angileri 10HR.2 Natalie Udovicic / Maret Fraser
9HR.3 Christine Payne 10HR.3 Barbara Kelly
9HR.4 Jenet Chapman                                 10HR.4 Tayla Gianotti
9HR.5 Bernard Mangion 10HR.5 Harry Sadsad
9HR.6 Raj Singh 10HR.6 Joanne Penna/ Amy Bennett
9HR.7 Lauren Walters / Richard Szczygiel  10HR.7 Gavin Hilder         
9HR.8 Anneke Reemst 10HR.8 Luke Dempsey
  10HR.9 Denise Davidson


11HR.1 Shanti Chand
12HR.1 Saroja Dass
11HR.2 Virginie Nash / Regena Harb
12HR.2 James Wilson
11HR.3 Eliza Clark 
12HR.3 Pam Kehal
11HR.4 Rachel Vincent
12HR.4 Jubilee Bedi
11HR.5 Martin Shanahan


Positions of Responsibility

Leader of Learning Religious Education (RE)  Mrs Mary Reyes
Careers Advisor Ms Nashwa Karafotias
Family School Liaison Officer
Miss Samantha Padovani
Leader of Learning English Mr Patrick Loughlin
Leader of Learning Mathematics Mr Laurence De Martin
Leader of Learning IT Mr Usman Khan
Leader of Learning Science Mrs Rebecca Cruickshank
Leader of Learning Human Society & Its Environment (HSIE) Miss Eliza Clark
Language Other Than English (LOTE) /
Creative & Performing Arts (CAPA)
Ms Anneke Reemst
Leader of Learning Technical & Applied Sciences (TAS)  Mrs Rachel Vincent
Leader of Learning Physical Development /Health /Physical Education (PDHPE) Miss Belinda Morgan
Leader of Learning Diversity Ms Jo-Anne Penna
English as a Second Language (ESL) TBC
Sport Coordinator Mr Luke Dempsey
Experiences Officer / Attendance Officer Mrs Tara Stojanovski
Family School Liaison Officer
Miss Samantha Padovani



Support Staff

Principal's Secretary Annette O'Keeffe
Finance Lorraine Phillips/ Lorraine Bailey
Reception Susan Hagarty/ Natalie DeLuca/ Kerri Bradbury
Administration Assistant to Leadership Vanessa Bettiol
Uniform Shop Michele Mosely
Canteen Manager Francine Norton
Teachers' Aides

 Sandra Shaw
 Ann King
 Maree Copping
 Marie Vella
 Sharon Deveridge
 Naomi Campkin
 Kristy Wakeling

Library Assistants Sharon Berman/ Hanna Brogan
Food Technology Assistant Nola Balzan
Science Assistants
Yasemin Kurt & Cherie Borsthistle
Maintenance Barry Pride